Breaking News World News & Multi Media

Metallica, Pink, Luke Combs set to headline BottleRock Napa

Metallica, the biggest-selling Bay Area band of all time, is set to headline the 2022 BottleRock Napa Valley, organizers announced today.

Multiplatinum pop star Pink, Grammy-winning alt-rock act Twenty One Pilots and red hot country artist Luke Combs are the other headliners for the immensely popular three-day festival, which runs May 27-29 at the Napa Valley Expo in downtown Napa.

Other acts include the Black Crowes, Kygo, Pitbull, Greta Van Fleet, Mount Westmore, Rainbow Kitten Surprise, Chvrches, Bleachers, Spoon, Banks, Grandmaster Flash and Alessia Cara. Overall, more than 75 acts are scheduled to perform over the three-day festival.

The full musical lineup is included below.

Three-day festival tickets run $379-$4,995 and go on sale at 10 a.m. Jan. 11,

“We’re happy to be bringing the first taste of summer back to music fans here in the Napa Valley,” says Dave Graham of BottleRock Napa Valley. “As fans have come to expect, our 2022 lineup has something for everyone, featuring a wide variety of genres that offer legendary performers with some of the most exciting new and emerging artists in the world.”

There’s a lot to like on this lineup, but a few names really pop out.

The first, of course, is Metallica — one of the greatest rock acts of all time. Now 40 years into its career, the quartet sounds as strong as ever in concert — something that vocalist-guitarist James Hetfield, drummer Lars Ulrich, guitarist Kirk Hammett and bassist Robert Trujillo greatly underscored during its two sold-out concerts at Chase Center in San Francisco back in December.

Another marquee attraction is Mount Westmore, the all-star West Coast hip-hop troupe featuring Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 and Too $hort.

Other intriguing names on the bill include the mighty Black Crowes (who sounded terrific during their show at Shoreline Amphitheatre at Mountain View last year), the legendary Wailers featuring Julian (son of Bob) Marley and terrific electro-pop singer-songwriter Banks.

And fans will be really excited to witness Grandmaster Flash, the old-school hip-hop icon who was inducted (along with the Furious Five) into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2007. Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five were the first hip-hop group to be enshrined in the hall.

Here’s the full music lineup:



Twenty One Pilots

Luke Combs

The Black Crowes



Greta Van Fleet

Mount Westmore (featuring Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 and Too $hort)

Rainbow Kitten Surprise





Alessia Cara

Saint Jhn

Vance Joy

Michael Franti & Spearhead

Silversun Pickups

The Wailers featuring Julian Marley


Greensky Bluegrass


Amos Lee


Tai Verdes


Marcus King



Noah Kahan

Grandmaster Flash

Marc E. Bassy

Fantastic Negrito

Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors

Skip Marley

Kikagaku Moyo

Royal & the Serpent

Aly & AJ

Justus Bennetts

Wild Rivers


Tessa Violet


Foy Vance

The Brothers Comatose


Blu DeTiger

Atlas Genius

Jake Wesley Rogers

The Happy Fits


Ana Tijoux

Allison Ponthier

Hot Milk

Diamante Eléctrico


Madame Gandhi


The Suffers


Eliza & The Delusionals

William Prince

James Tormé

Taipei Houston



Niko Rubio

Peter Collins

Jharrel Jerome

Ron Artis II

Full Moonalice

The Alive

Jaleh, Kosha Dillz

Chelsea Effect

The Silverado Pickups

Napa Valley Youth Symphony.



Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! The News Motions is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.